The Historical Association was founded in 1994 and presents annual awards in recognition of the contributions of individuals and/or groups to the preservation of Scouting’s history. Currently, we have three awards bestowed by our association. Anyone may make nominations for the Raven Award and the Roy M. Hinshaw Memorial Award; nominees do not have to be registered Scouters or members of the Historical Association. Nomination forms for all awards must be presented to the Historical Association on or before December 31 of any calendar year.


Raven Award

The highest award presented by the Association annually. It is named for Camp Raven Knob.

Raven Award

Roy M. Hinshaw Award

Up to three of these awards are presented annually for exceptional service. The award is named in memory of Mr. Roy M. Hinshaw.

Roy M. Hinshaw Award

Cumulative Service Awards

These awards are for members of the Historical Association for their time and/or monetary contributions. The segments can be used with the Association’s membership patch.

Cumulative Service Award

Listed below is our Association’s Comprehensive Awards Policy covering general award information, descriptions, and requirements.

Comprehensive Awards Policy

Copyright © 2013. Old Hickory Council, BSA / Camp Raven Knob Historical Association